Posted by: Rachel | September 24, 2008

Screen Grab

I decided to download a Firefox add-on named Screen Grab. Screen Grab allows the computer user the option to save and/or copy the image that is on their Internet screen. This application basically does the same thing as a screen cap, but the user does not have to press as many buttons on the keyboard in order to get the same result. The application button appears at the bottom right hand corner of the browser window. By clicking on it you are given the option to choose if you’d like to either save or copy the image. Once you have chosen one, you are then able to choose the type of image you’d like to save. Your choices include the complete page, visible portion, and selected selection. This application helps one to quickly save an image that they have found on their web page.

When I used the application I found it to be very helpful. Before when I wanted to make a screen cap of an image I’d found on a web page I would usually have to attempt to create one a couple of times because I could not get the whole image captured on my first attempt. Screen Grab allows me to save my whole web page with just a few clicks and then I have the image saved in my files for later use. When I used it I did not find any flaws in its design. It works and the image that it saves is complete and in clear detail.


Leave a comment

Categories